“The weather outside is frightful” but unfortunately there isn’t any “delightful fire inside” unlike Dean Martin’s rendition of “Let it snow”…I can’t help but think of Bruce Willis every time I hear this song actually (credit song of Die Hard 2 for those who don’t get the connection)…The snow announced by the Met has finally arrived in freezing London and the poor sods (like me) who made it to work today are wondering if we will make it back home tonight as you all know, a bit of adverse weather and the transport links all go on the blink! At least, as I told my worried colleagues, if we get stuck for the weekend, we have beer, we have wine and we have cookies! Ok it might not sustain us for the whole weekend but it might take the edge away!

 

***Update***

Well the proper snow has finally arrived and with it, frozen pipes, so not hot water 😦

 

I love my snowboots!
I love my snowboots!
Not taking any chances!!
Not taking any chances!!
