Over the last couple days, I have noticed that I am losing my hair again. Not dramatically like the first time but if I give the little fuzz I have a slight pull, tufts come out quite easily… It appears the new cocktail is scaring my hair off my head…let’s hope it will only be following the first treatment like the first time and it will settle again for the rest. It’s no big deal any more as I got used to my semi-bald head but it’s blooming cold and I was looking forward to it growing back sooner rather than later.

Hair in the fashion of Sigourney Weaver (Jan13)
Hair in the fashion of Sigourney Weaver (Jan13)

I have been feeling the cold at night, thanks to the sub-zero temps we have been experiencing in London over the last few weeks, forcing me to keep the heating on at night (which I have never had to do before). I must be quite a picture, all wrapped up in my down feather duvet, just leaving my face out so I can breathe..I have tried to sleep with a little beanie but I overheat with it. I have never really been able to manage my body temp well. I fluctuate between hot and cold constantly at best of time so the hair sparseness is really not helping.

Does make my eyes pop out though, don’t you think?

