Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.
Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.

I haven’t discovered the meaning of life or how to limbo without falling flat on my back (damn you, weak core muscles!) but I have discovered the joys of hazelnut syrup in my coffee!

For those who know me, I take my coffee quite seriously and that means that no, I am not a big fan of Starbucks…sorry you addicted folks. I love my coffee strong and black with barely a hint of sugar. I am French and weak coffee makes me want to weep – and don’t get me started on instant, that’s just

Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.
Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.

evil!. I am not as militant about it as Italians but it is a close call…I always thought that novelty coffee drinks were for weaklings and sugar addicted people. Granted it is quite judgemental of me (and I am usually quite chilled about things) but coffee is coffee.

I <3 coffeePhoto by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.
I ❤ coffee
Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.

Yet, one of our American colleagues who is visiting for a workshop brought a bottle of Starbucks Sugar free Hazelnut syrup with him as it is the only way it takes his coffee and kindly shared the bottle with the rest of the office….I made the mistake of trying it out… OMG! It is one of the most delicious drink I have had in a while…I can’t get enough of the stuff already! This is on par with my recent discovery of almond milk! Yum, yum…. I am going to have to me some….oh darn.

Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.
Photo by another coffee addict, my friend Olivier G.
