I have never been a big fan of AJ. I never thought she was all that beautiful and never really forgave her for breaking up Brad and Jen – although to be fair it might not be her fault….but I loved Brad and Jen together…anyway, this is not the platform for that and I do have to admit they make a striking couple.

This morning I read the article where she openly talks about her double mastectomy and although this may not make a fan out of me, it puts her in my list of inspirational women. It is not an easy decision to make to have a preventive double mastectomy and even less so, when you are considered one of the most beautiful woman in the world, to tell the world about it. Here is to hoping this will push the powers that be to make the test for the gene defect more readily available to women and at a lesser cost (not everybody is the highest paid woman in their industry).

Thank you Angelina for sharing this very personal event with us and thus raising awareness of gene related breast cancer. Although I don’t fall in that category myself, I still support anything that will help women take control over their own body.

Angelina: I have had a double mastectomy (Source: Yahoo! News)

