Yesterday marked 1 week since my op and my first day back at work – twas a bank holiday weekend last weekend 🙂

I was quite happy to go back as I do get cabin fever being cooped up too long…then again it was a gorgeous weekend…3 days of sunshine, which is unheard of for us, especially on a Bank Holiday! It was good for the soul and good for the old bones!

It was nice to be back and to know I had been missed (even if it was only for a few days) and everyone is as usual very supportive and bending over backward to make sure I don’t over stretch myself. It was good to move about a bit more. I did feel a little more tired last night and my arm was a little more sore but, I slept much better with only one instance where I woke up and this morning, the set of exercises for the first week were much easier. Shame I forgot that I had to switch to the other set of exercises!!

Exercise 1
Exercise 1
Exercise 2
Exercise 2

Those ones, involving bringing my arm above my head and extending it were a little more painful but still doable.

I can definitely feel the pull in the crook of my elbow when I do that.

I still can’t feel anything on the surface of my armpit and at the back of my bicep.

Exercise 3
Exercise 3

The scar on my right book is healing nicely I think as it has started to itch like mad…it’s driving me insane at times as the skin around it is still numb, but at the same time, some areas feel really sensitive, almost painful like when you have the flu.

The lovely shade of purple which surrounded the cut seems to be receding too so I reckon I will be back to normal pretty quick… but I guess, I’ll know more tomorrow after my catch up meeting with the surgeon.

On a completely different note, it’s only 2 and bit days until the big Race for Life run…although I won’t run it as the bounce will still hurt but me and the girls will walk the 5km together. I am hoping that the weather will be as nice as last weekend…but it probably won’t 😦

We will all be wearing the same T-Shirt as planned by my friend KC and we have managed to raise nearly the amount of the target! I feel grateful for all the support I have been getting for that too. I have had to raise our target twice already as I was getting so many contribution..sorry I should say we as we are raising money as a team!

I’ll post pictures of us later on 🙂 Until then…ttfn!

