Today I had my pathology review appointment with my surgeon…The last few times I had result appointment with her, she gave me bad news…

This time, she gave me the all clear!! So it is time to pop the champagne cork and do the happy dance, as of today, I am officially cancer free!!

I still have to do radiotherapy as a prevention measure and then I will get on Tamoxifen for the next 5 years but the cancer is out of my body for now and my axillary node dissection came back negative too… Ms M is really pleased with the look of my scars and although I have got a bit of cording developing, she broke some it down by applying pressure (apparently she is not supposed to as that’s what the physio exercises are for but I won’t hold it against her as even if it was a tiny painful when she did it, it definitely relieved some of the pain I got from stretching my arm after).

As it is normally quite frowned upon to drink alcohol during day time at work, me and the girls we celebrated the news by pigging out on mocha cookie crumble frappuccino  – the fat version with chocolate whipped cream! Oh heaven…

Now danse monkey danse!!

