Drum roll please….

(google images)
(google images)

 

Last night was my last radiotherapy treatment…Yes, I am now officially done with all the active treatments cancer related! Hooray!

It was a bit of a non event (thankfully) and it hasn’t yet completely sunk in…I think I will really realise that it is over when I don’t have to go to hospital tonight!

Ushuaia Shower Gels
Ushuaia Shower Gels

 

 

The treatment will continue working inside of me for at least 2 weeks so I still have to lather myself with aqueous cream and keep using my low chemicals shower gel – I have stocked up with Ushuaia shower gels last time I went to France . I love this brand as it is environmentally friendly and has as little chemicals as possible, they were designed by a TV presenter, the David Attenborough of France, Nicolas Hulot. He presents a nature series called, you guessed, Ushuaia. It is a little more about the countries and remote tribes than about the wildlife though. It is a shame they can’t be found in the UK.

I am not allowed to go swimming for another 2 weeks either but I plan to go try the Dulwich pool when it’s over as I really need to get myself into shape.

Breast-Cancer-Care4So what next you might wonder…well I wondered that as well and Breast Cancer Care knows that people might find themselves a little at a loss at the end of treatment after having spent this much time between hospital appointments and having someone to always tell you what to do (or not). So they have this free seminar for people just like me called Moving Forward. It’s free although you have to register as they have limited space. They are running one this September (starting next week) and it’s for 4 consecutive Tuesday (for a couple hours). I have signed up to it – my boss very kindly agreed to let me have those couple hours off- and best of all, the venue is literally across from where I work! I will let you know if a) it is really useful and b) what I gain from it.

Until then, ttfn!

 

