I am not a crier…but this made me cry….much. A beautiful song, a beautiful tribute and inspiring pep talk…for those not so lucky.

Playing Your Hand Right

One of my followers is very sick America. She has been following me for a very long time and picked me up when I thought of quitting. Watching her fight the same curse my father died from has inspired me. You see America my father just gave up. He quit his meds, turned grey, went from 256 to 90, slipped into a coma and died. He lost faith in himself and died of shame. But not my girl. She is a climber in a literal sense and her hanging from a cliff should be hanging in every men’s room if you catch my drift. We need to be reminded that people are always backing us and that its only over when we quit. However we shouldn’t be afraid because we only lose once in this life, but after we are gone our writing stays. Long after statues fall, Empires crumble…

View original post 95 more words

