First of all, I want to thank all the kind people who sent me their best wishes, positive thoughts and prayers yesterday when I had a wobble. It means a lot and it helps I can promise you.

Second of all, if you didn’t read the comments from yesterday’s post, you may not have noticed my update…It’s all good!

To recap, I was put on Letrozole and Zoladex in order to control the spread of metastatic nodules (mets) in my lungs which had been discovered following a pulmonary embolism I suffered in January. Last week, I had the 6 months CT scan to see if the meds were working at keep the mets controlled.

Three scenarios were on offer:
1. The meds didn’t work, the mets had grown or spread and we had to rethink my treatment with a potential for going back on chemo – Not the outcome you want!
2. The meds worked enough and everything was the same as it was in January – good enough…
3. The meds works perfectly and the mets shrunk – Best case scenario

I wasn’t expecting to have option 3. I haven’t been that lucky but I was pining for n#2 and fearing n#1 of course…

And I am happy, elated, relieved, overjoyed that I fell into scenario 3. Yes, you read right…my mets have SHRUNK! Ding ding, give the girl a cookie!

keep-calm-and-eat-cupcakes-1870

Actually you can give the girl a cupcake or macaroon as thanks to her lovely friend Vanessa, I am going to a Cupcake & Macaroon Tour of London on Sunday….my mouth is watering already. And I am also going to see The Goonies – an all time favourite movie of mine – at the Outdoor Cinema in Crystal Palace on Friday night…What a way to finish a week which started shakily!!!

 

Again thank you all…expect cupcake and macaroon pictures next week and I will save you from the Truffle Shuffle! Ok, I can’t….It makes me too happy!

truffle-shuffle

